OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

PRESS NOTE
Imphal, the 22nd January, 2024

No. e-Roll/2/2023-ELEC-ED: As per the schedule fixed by the Election Commission of India, the Final Photo Electoral Rolls of all 60 (sixty) Assembly Constituencies have been published today, the 22nd January, 2024 (Monday) by the concerned Electoral Registration Officers (EROs).

- 2. The General Public/Electors and representatives of Political Parties may inspect/verify the Final Photo Electoral Rolls at the offices of the EROs/AEROs and with all the Booth Level Officers (BLOs) and they may also visit Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur's website https://ceomanipur.nic.in to inspect the Final Electoral Rolls - 2024.
- 3. Further, 1(one) printed copy of the Final Electoral Rolls of each Assembly Constituency and another copy in Pen-Drive will be made available free of cost to the recognised National and State Political Parties. The recognised State/National parties may depute one representative of their party, duly authorised (in writing), to the CEO's office for this purpose. Any additional copy can be purchased @ Rs.2/- per page and @ Rs.1/- per half page or part thereof. Interested parties may also purchase DVD-ROMs from CEO's Office, Lamphelpat @ Rs. 100/- per DVD-ROM per Assembly Constituency.
- As per the Final Electoral Rolls 2024, Gender Ratio stands at 1068 as compared to 1066 in Draft Electoral Rolls published on 27th October, 2023. The Elector Population Ratio is recorded at 55.54% as compared to 55.04% in the draft rolls. The total number of Electors as per Final Electoral Rolls is 20,26,623 showing a net increase of 18,191 electors from the Draft Electoral Rolls.

A) Number of electors:

| SI. No. | District | Electors as per Draft roll w.r.t. 1/1/2024 as the qualifying date. | | | | Electors as per Final roll w.r.t. 1/1/2024 as the qualifying date. | | | |
|------------|---------------|--|--------|-----------------|--------|--|--------|-----------------|--------|
| | | Male | Female | Third Gender | Total | Male | Female | Third Gender | Total |
| 1 | Imphal East | 153123 | 168297 | 73 | 321493 | 153877 | 169890 | 77 | 323844 |
| 2 | Imphal West | 180457 | 198615 | 75 | 379147 | 180941 | 199987 | 77 | 381005 |
| 3 | Bishnupur | 88482 | 93226 | 35 | 181743 | 89209 | 94220 | 43 | 183472 |
| 4 | Thoubal | 98343 | 103939 | 16 | 202298 | 99243 | 105262 | 15 | 204520 |
| 5 | Chandel | 21800 | 23915 | 0 | 45715 | 21724 | 23893 | 0 | 45617 |
| 6 | Ukhrul | 44781 | 47560 | 0 | 92341 | 45421 | 48230 | 0 | 93651 |
| 7 | Senapati | 71089 | 70937 | 1 | 142027 | 71361 | 71327 | 0 | 142688 |
| 8 | Tamenglong | 36301 | 38407 | 0 | 74708 | 36586 | 38714 | 0 | 75300 |
| 9 | Churachandpur | 86096 | 93683 | 4 | 179783 | 87444 | 95284 | 4 | 182732 |
| 10 | Jiribam | 15363 | 14770 | 0 | 30133 | 15655 | 15120 | 1 | 30776 |



| SI. No. | District | Electors as per Draft roll w.r.t. 1/1/2024 as the qualifying date. | | | | | Electors as per Final roll w.r. 1/1/2024 as the qualifying date | | | |
|-------------|------------|--|---------|-----------------|---------|--------|---|-----------------|---------|--|
| | | Male | Female | Third Gender | Total | Male | Female | Third Gender | Total | |
| 11 | Kangpokpi | 50149 | 51244 | 1 | 101394 | 51184 | 52378 | 1 | 103563 | |
| 12 | Kakching | 56811 | 60035 | 18 | 116864 | 57152 | 60310 | 20 | 117482 | |
| 13 | Tengnoupal | 20751 | 21676 | 0 | 42427 | 20940 | 21790 | 1 | 42731 | |
| 14 | Kamjong | 16871 | 17300 | 0 | 34171 | 17200 | 17707 | 0 | 34907 | |
| 15 | Noney | 14210 | 15040 | 0 | 29250 | 14280 | 15158 | 0 | 29438 | |
| 16 | Pherzawl | 17454 | 17484 | 0 | 34938 | 17461 | 17436 | 0 | 34897 | |
| State Total | | 972081 | 1036128 | 223 | 2008432 | 979678 | 1046706 | 239 | 2026623 | |

B) Gender Ratio and Elector to Population Ratio

| SI. | District | Draft 2 | 2024 | Final 2024 | | |
|-------------|---------------|--------------|----------|--------------|----------|--|
| N | | Gender Ratio | EP Ratio | Gender Ratio | EP Ratio | |
| 1 | Imphal East | 1099 | 65 | 1104 | 65 | |
| | Imphal West | 1101 | 60 | 1105 | 61 | |
| 3 | Bishnupur | 1054 | 65 | 1056 | 65 | |
| 4 | Thoubal | 1057 | 63 | 1061 | 64 | |
| 5 | Chandel | 1097 | 52 | 1100 | 52 | |
| 6 | Ukhrul | 1062 | 49 | 1062 | 50 | |
| 7 | Senapati | 998 | 35 | 1000 | 35 | |
| 8 | Tamenglong | 1058 | 55 | 1058 | 56 | |
| 9 | Churachandpur | 1088 | 65 | 1090 | 66 | |
| 10 | Jiribam | 961 | 61 | 966 | 62 | |
| 11 | Kangpokpi | 1022 | 34 | 1023 | 35 | |
| 12 | Kakching | 1057 | 62 | 1055 | 62 | |
| 13 | Tengnoupal | 1045 | 43 | 1041 | 44 | |
| 14 | Kamjong | 1025 | 50 | 1029 | 51 | |
| 15 | Noney | 1058 | 55 | 1061 | 56 | |
| 16 | Pherzawl | 1002 | 50 | 999 | 50 | |
| State Total | | 1066 | 55.04 | 1068 | 55.54 | |

5. The total number of newly enrolled electors is 34,700 with 15,596 Male, 19,095 Female and 9 Third Gender. As many as 16,509 electors including 5280 expired electors have been deleted from the electoral rolls during the Revision period. The total number of service electors enrolled in the Final Electoral Rolls is 21,832 with 97 inclusions and 38 deletions during the revision period.

Sd/ (Pradeep Kumar Jha) Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur

Copy to:-

- 1. Director (IPR), Manipur, Imphal for causing wide publicity.
- Station Director, AIR-Imphal/ DDK; News Editor, ISTV/Impact TV/TOM TV with a request to announce the Press Note as news item.

- 3. All District Election Officers/Electoral Registration Officers.
- 4. All Recognised National/State Political Parties functioning in the State for information and necessary action.

5. Smt. Sujata Salam, DBA for uploading in CEO's website,

6. Notice Board.

(Ramananda Nongmeikapam)

Joint Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur