

# EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 95

Imphal, Tuesday, August 22, 2023

(Sravana 31, 1945)

## OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

#### **NOTIFICATION**

Imphal, the 22<sup>nd</sup> August, 2023

No. AA-101/1/2021-ELEC-ED: The Notification No. 508/MR/2023 dated 14<sup>th</sup> August 2023 of the Election Commission of India is published hereunder for information of the general public and electors.

### **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

### Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Dated: 14th August, 2023 23 Shravan, 1945 (Saka)

### **NOTIFICATION**

No. 508/MR/2023 – In pursuance of sub-section (1) and (2) of Section 13 AA of the Representation of People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), and in suppression of its Notification No. 508/MR/2016 dated 04.12.2018, the Election Commission of India in consultation with the State Government of Manipur hereby:

- 1. Designates for the district in the State of Manipur in column 1 of the Table below, the officer specified against it in column 2 thereof as the District Election Officer for that District, and
- 2. Specifies the area in column 3 of the said Table in respect of which each such officer shall exercise jurisdiction.

#### **TABLE**

Name of District	Designation of District Election Officer	Area of Jurisdiction (No. and Name of AC)
(1)	(2)	(3)
Imphal East	Deputy Commissioner, Imphal East	1-Khundrakpam 2-Heingang 3-Khurai 4-Khetrigao 5-Thongju 6-Keirao 7-Andro 8-Lamlai 14-Yaiskul 15-Wangkhei
Imphal West	Deputy Commissioner, Imphal West	9-Thangmeiband 10-Uripok 11-Sagolband 12-Keisamthong 13-Singjamei 16-Sekmai (SC) 17-Lamsang 18-Konthoujam 19-Patsoi

	THE RESERVE OF THE COLUMN TWO COLUMN TO THE COLUMN TWO COLUMN TO THE COLUMN TWO COLUMN TO THE COLUMN TWO COLUMN TWO COLUMN TWO COLUMN TO THE COLUMN TWO CO	20-Langthabal 21-Naoriya Pakhanglakpa
		22-Wangoi
		23-Mayang Imphal
Bishnupur	Deputy Commissioner, Bishnupur	24-Nambol
		25-Oinam
		26-Bishenpur
		27-Moirang
		28-Thanga
		29-Kumbi
Thoubal	Deputy Commissioner, Thoubal	30-Lilong
		31-Thoubal
		32-Wangkhem
		33-Heirok
		34-Wangjing Tentha
		35-Khangabok
Kakching	Deputy Commissioner, Kakching	36-Wabgai
		37- Kakching
		38-Hiyanglam
		39-Sugnoo
Jiribam	Deputy Commissioner, Jiribam	40-Jiribam
Chandel	Deputy Commissioner, Chandel	41-Chandel (ST)
Tengnoupal	Deputy Commissioner, Tengnoupal	42- Tengnoupal (ST)
Kamjong	Deputy Commissioner, Kamjong	43-Phungyar (ST)
Ukhrul	Deputy Commissioner, Ukhrul	44-Ukhrul (ST)
		45-Chingai (ST)
Senapati	Deputy Commissioner, Senapati	47-Karong (ST)
*		48- Mao (ST)
		49-Tadubi (ST)
Kangpokpi	Deputy Commissioner, Kangpokpi	46-Saikul (ST)
		50-Kangpokpi
		51- Saitu (ST)
Tamenglong	Deputy Commissioner, Tamenglong	52- Tamei (ST)
		53- Tamenglong (ST)
Noney	Deputy Commissioner, Noney	54-Nungba (ST)
Churachandpur	Deputy Commissioner, Churachandpur	57-Henglep (ST)
		58-Churachandpur (ST)
		59-Saikot (ST)
		60-Singhat (ST)
Pherzwal	Deputy Commissioner, Pherzwal	55- Tipaimukh (ST)
		56-Thanlon (ST)

By Order,

(B.C. PATRA) SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

By Order etc.

PRADEEP KUMAR JHA, Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur.