EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 269

Imphal, Monday, February 26, 2024

(Phalguna 7, 1945)

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 26th February, 2024

No. AA-101/1/2021-ELEC-ED: The Notification No. 434/MR-HP/24 (1) dated 22nd February 2024 of the Election Commission of India is published hereunder for information of the general public and electors.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Dated: 22nd February, 2024 03 Phalguna, 1945 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 434/MR-HP/24(1):- In exercise of the power conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), and in supersession of the Commission's Notification No. 434/MR/2016(2) dated 27th December, 2018, the Election Commission of India hereby appoints each of the Officer of the Government of Manipur, as specified in column 2 of the Table below as the Assistant Returning Officer to assist the Returning Officer of the Parliamentary Constituency in the State of Manipur as specified in column 1 of the said Table against such officer of the Government in the performance of the functions of such Returning Officer:-

TABLE		
Number & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Assistant Returning Officer	
1-Inner Manipur PC	1.	Sub Divisional Officer, Sawombung
	2.	Block Development Officer, Heingang CD Block
	3.	Block Development Officer, Kshetrigao CD Block
	4.	Sub Divisional Officer, Keirao Bitra
	5.	Sub Divisional Officer, Lamphel
	6.	Block Development Officer, Patsoi CD Block
	7.	Block Development Officer, Haorang Sabal CD Block
	8.	Sub Divisional Officer, Porompat
	9.	Sub Divisional Officer, Lamsang
	10.	Sub Divisional Officer, Patsoi
	11.	Block Development Officer, Hiyangthang CD Block
	12.	Sub Divisional Officer, Wangoi
	13	Sub Divisional Officer, Nambol
	14.	Sub Divisional Officer, Bishnupur

	15. Sub Divisional Officer, Moirang
	16. Block Development Officer, Moirang CD Block
	17. Sub Divisional Officer, Lilong
	18. Block Development Officer, Thoubal CD Block
	19. Sub Divisional Officer, Thoubal
2- Outer Manipur (ST) Parliamentary Constituency	Block Development Officer, Wangjing Tentha CD Block
	2. Sub-Divisional Officer, Thoubal
	3. Sub-Divisional Officer, Kakching
	4. Sub-Divisional Officer, Waikhong
	5. Sub-Divisional Officer, Jiribam
	6. Additional Deputy Commissioner, Chandel
	7. Additional Deputy Commissioner, Moreh
	8. Additional Deputy Commissioner, Kamjong
	9. Additional Deputy Commissioner, Ukhrul
	10. Sub Divisional Officer, Saikul
	11. Additional Deputy Commissioner, Senapati
	12. Additional Deputy Commissioner, Mao
	13. Additional Deputy Commissioner, Kangpokpi
	14. Sub Divisional Officer, Saitu Gamphazol
	15. Additional Deputy Commissioner, Tamenglong
	16. Additional Deputy Commissioner, Noney
	17. Additional Deputy Commissioner, Pherzawl
	18. Additional Deputy Commissioner, Churachandpur
	19. Sub Divisional Officer, Churachandpur
	20. Sub Divisional Officer, Tuibong

By Order,

(MADUSUDAN GUPTA) SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

By Order etc.

PRADEEP KUMAR JHA, CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, MANIPUR.