

GAZETTE

### E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 352 Imphal, Wednesday, March 20, 2024

MANIPUR

(Phalguna 30, 1945)

#### OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

NOTIFICATION Imphal, the 19th March, 2024

No. AA-101/1/2021-ELEC-ED: The Notification No. 52/2024/SDR/Vol.II dated 16<sup>th</sup> March, 2024 of the Election Commission of India is re-published hereunder for information of the general public and electors.

By Order etc.

PRADEEP KUMAR JHA Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur.

# **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No.52/2024/SDR/Vol.II

Dated: 16th March, 2024

### **NOTIFICATION**

In pursuance of the provisions of clause (c) of Section 60 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the Election Commission hereby specifies that the elector above the age of 85 years and elector with physical disability (benchmark) as already marked/flagged in the data base of the electoral rolls of the State and, who requests for voting by postal ballot paper and subject to the verification of his request by Returning Officer concerned, would be a class of persons to give his vote by postal ballot in the current General Elections to the House of the People and Legislative Assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha & Sikkim, 2024 and bye elections to 26 Assembly Constituencies in 13 States (as per Annexure) to be notified under Section 30 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, as per the provisions in Part-IIIA of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, as amended vide Ministry of Law & Justice, Govt. of India, Notifications SO No. 3786(E), dated 22<sup>nd</sup> October, 2019, SO No.3778(E), dated 23<sup>rd</sup> August, 2023 and SO No. 995(E), dated 1<sup>st</sup> March, 2024.

By Order,

S.B. JOSHI Principal Secretary

## Annexure

S. No.	Name of State	Assembly Constituency No. & Name
1.	Bihar	195-Agiaon(SC)
2.	Gujarat	26 - Vijapur
3.		108 - Khambhat
4.		136 - Vaghodia
5.		85 - Manavadar
6.		83 - Porbandar
7.	Haryana	21-Karnal
8.	Jharkhand	31- Gandey
9.	Maharashtra	30 – Akola West
10	Tripura	7- Ramnagar
11	Uttar Pradesh	136 - Dadraul
12		173 - Lucknow East
13		292 - Gainsari
14		403 – Duddhi (ST)
15	West Bengal	62-Bhagawangola
16		113- Baranagar
17	Telangana	71-Secunderabad Cantt.(SC)
18	Himachal Pradesh	18 - Dharamshala
19		21 – Lahaul & Spiti (ST)
20		37 - Sujanpur
21		39 - Barsar
22		42 - Gagret
23		45 - Kutlehar
24	Rajasthan	165 – Bagidora (ST)
25	Karnataka	36 – Shorapur (ST)
26	Tamil Nadu	233 - Vilavancode

Printed at the Directorate of Printing & Stationery, Government of Manipur/260-C/20-03-2024.