

MANIPUR

GAZETTE

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 347

Imphal, Thursday, December 13, 2018 (Agrahayana 22, 1940)

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER : MANIPUR

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 10th December, 2018

No. 1/25/ELEC/DEO/MN/2017: The Notification No. 508/MR/2016 dated 4th December, 2018 of the Election Commission of India regarding appointment of District Election Officers in respect of Manipur State is hereby published for general information of the public.

P. K. SINGH, Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Dated: 4th December, 2018 13 Agrahayana, 1940 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 508/MR/2016: In pursuance of sub-sections (1) and (2) of section 13 AA of the Representation of People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950) and in suppression of its notification No. 508/MR/2016 dated 13-01-2017, the Election Commission of India in consultation with the State Government of Manipur hereby:

1. Designates for the district in the State of Manipur in column 1 of the Table below, the Officer specified against it in column 2 thereof as the District Election Officer for that District, and

2. Specifies the area in column 3 of the said Table in respect of which each such Officer shall exercise jurisdiction.

Name of District	Designation of DEO	Area of Jurisdiction 3	
	2 Deputy Commissioner, Imphal East		
		 Khundrakpam Heingang Khurai Khetrigao Thongju Keirao Andro Lamlai Yaiskul Wangkhei 	
Imphal West	Deputy Commissioner, Imphal West	 9. Thangmeiband 10. Uripok 11. Sagolband 12. Keisamthong 13. Singjamei 16. Sekmai (SC) 17. Lamsang 18. Konthoujam 19. Patsoi 20. Langthabal 21. Naoriya Pakhanglakpa 22. Wangoi 23. Mayang Imphal 	

TABLE

Name of District	Designation of DEO	Area of Jurisdiction		
Bishnupur	Deputy Commissioner, Bishnupur	 24. Nambol 25. Oinam 26. Bishenpur 27. Moirang 28. Thanga 29. Kumbi 		
Thoubal	Deputy Commissioner, Thoubal	 30. Liong 31. Thoubal 32. Wangkhem 33. Heirok 34. Wangjing Thentha 35. Khangabok 		
Kakching	Deputy Commissioner, Thoubal	36. Wabgai37. Kakching38. Hiyanglam39. Sugnoo		
Jiribam	Deputy Commissioner, Jiribam	40. Jiribam		
Chandel	Deputy Commissioner, Chandel	41. Chandel (ST)		
Tengnoupal	Deputy Commissioner, Chandel	42. Tengnoupal (ST)		
Kamjong	Deputy Commissioner, Ukhrul	43. Phungyar (ST)		
Ukhrul	Deputy Commissioner, Ukhrul	44. Ukhrul (ST) 45. Chingai (ST)		
Senapati	Deputy Commissioner, Senapati	47. Karong (ST)48. Mao (ST)49. Tadubi (ST)		
Kangpokpi	Deputy Commissioner, Kangpokpi	46. Saikul (ST)50. Kangpokpi51. Saitu (ST)		
Tamenglong	Deputy Commissioner, Tamenglong	52. Tamei (ST) 53. Tamenglong (ST)		
Noney	Deputy Commissioner, Tamenglong	54. Nungba (ST)		
	2 Stationery, Government of Maniput 28	Printed at the Directorate of Printing		

Name of District	Designation of DEO	Area of Jurisdiction57.Henglep (ST)58.Churachandpur (ST)59.Saikot (ST)60.Singhat (ST)	
Churachandpur	Deputy Commissioner, Churachandpur		
Pherzwal	Deputy Commissioner, Churachandpur	55. Tipaimukh (ST) 56. Thanlon (ST)	

By Order,

		S	MOHAMMED UMAR SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA		
			Chandel		
Phungsar (S1)	. Ek				
Karong (ST) Mao (ST) Jadubi (ST) and fail and			Senapati		
Saikul (ST). • , Kangpolepi Saitu (ST)					
		ladaritgma. 20. ad.la? al.in Dop uto, Commissioner, Tamengtong ad.la? a.gould 22.			

Printed at the Directorate of Printing & Stationery, Government of Manipur/280-C/13-12-2018.