

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 30

Imphal, Monday, May 20, 2019

(Vaisakha 30, 1941)

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, MANIPUR

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 18th May, 2019

No. 79/Elec/Counting Hall/LS 2019: Notification No.434/MR-HP/2016 dated 17th May, 2019 of the Election Commission of India is hereby republished for general information.

By order etc.

T. RANJIT SINGH,
Additional Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

<u>Dated:</u> 17th May, 2019 27, Vaisakha,1941 (Saka).

NOTIFICATION

No. 434/MR-HP/2016:- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby appoints each of the officer of the Government of Manipur as specified in column 2 of the Table below as Assistant Returning Officer to assist the Returning Officer of the Parliamentary Constituency specified in column 1 of the said Table against such officer in the performance of the functions of AROs for pre-counting of ETPBS and counting of Postal Ballots only in the General Elections to Lok-Sabha, 2019 from these constituencies and shall cease to function as Assistant Returning Officers soon after completion of counting of votes.

TABLE

Returning Officer of Parliamentary Constituency	Assistant Returning Officer
1	. 2
1-Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency	 Block Development Officer, Patsoi Survey & Settlement Officer, Directorate of Settlement & Land Records Branch Officer, DC's Office, Imphal West District Manager (CSC), District e-Governance Society, Imphal West
2-Outer Manipur (ST) Parliamentary Constituency	 Block Development Officer, Kakching Block Development Officer, Thoubal Sub Deputy Collector, DC's Office, Thoubal Informatics Officer, Department of Information Technology

BY ORDER.

MOHAMMED UMAR SECRETARY